School Board

Faith Christian School has been a ministry of Faith Presbyterian Church for over forty years. The school is operated for the glory of Christ and to meet the educational needs of the youth of the church and the surrounding community. Faith Christian School is governed by a school board appointed by the session of Faith Presbyterian Church and operated by a head of school. The function of the school board is the creation of school policy and oversight of the head of school who implements that policy and operates the school. The session invests all administrative leadership and authority to operate the school to the head of school. The head of school is accountable to the board chair for implementation of operational procedures and to the school board for implementation of school policy.

Top Row: Mr. Chip Jones, Mr. Vince Mattox, Dr. Jay Walker, Rev. Rick Searle
Bottom Row: Mr. Joe Searle, Mrs. Eliska Mattox, Ms. Suzan Freeman, Mr. Chad McLeod
(Not pictured:  Alicia Williams)